Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amy

About the property

A lovely room (approx 335 x 335 cm) is available, would suit employed female (or similar) 25+ . Vegetarians and vegans encouraged! The room has a cute corner window with greenery outside, and can fit a double or queen bed, small desk and clothes storage.

The house has a serene atmosphere, beautiful hardwood floors and freshly painted white walls, ducted heating, a huge lounge and dining area, bathroom with bath, seperate toilet, sunroom, shed with workshop potential and large back and front yards. The kitchen is dated but functional and has tonnes of character.

Location is great-- on the 86 tram line and a 10 minute walk to Regent station, walking distance to Preston Market and a stones throw from a handful of fun bars, pizza place, a bunch of cafes including a coffee and bagel place and an awesome burger joint that does a full vegan menu.

**Rent is $825 PCM, bond $1015, bills split equally**

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are Amy and Caitlin (34 & 26) I (Amy) work as a curator in a commercial gallery part time plus various side hustles and Caitlin is an urban farmer who works or volunteers most weekdays. At home I can usually be found cooking, practicing yoga or having a good ol' netflix binge. Caitlin is currently transforming the backyard. We respect each others space and don't rely on one another for our social needs, but are happy to have a drink and or a chat every now and then.

Looking for a kind and responsible housemate who enjoys a clean and peaceful environment, and will happily keep a meat-free kitchen. Someone who will pitch in with housework and possibly even gardening without needing to be asked is a must. Outside smoking is fine (420 inclusive) and well behaved non-human animals will be considered. We're looking for someone who cares about where they live-- perhaps even enough to have made it to the bottom of this listing-- so please include the code word "peanuts" in your message.

If this sound like your cup of tea please get in touch -- We'd love to hear from you!

Loading...