Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Gillingham Street, Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Shannon

About the property

✨UPDATE: LANDLORD HAS REDUCED RENT✨

Rent is now $200/wk which translates to $865 per calendar month.

Looking for someone to take over my spot in this lovely Preston home. This room has now been cleaned and vacated, ready for you to move in!

All appliances/stovetop etc in great condition. We have a dishwasher, massive fridge and a range of kitchen appliances including a NutriBullet and SodaStream. Close to trams, trains and shops. There is an IGA supermarket and post office an easy walking distance away, as well as bustling High Street and Preston Markets.

We also have a small backyard and lots of awesome indoor plants that brighten up the place. Our windows are gorgeous and our roses look stunning in bloom. For those that like walks we are near the Merri Creek trail, Egan reserve and some local parks.

While we may be close to public transport, it’s a quiet street if you enjoy studying in peace or if you like your downtime. Close to High St and Miller St shops, with the 11 tram a 2 minute walk and Thornbury station an 8 min walk.

Message Shannon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

You would be living with two high level university students, both female and in their late twenties. Georgia is an awesome cook and Jasmine is about to finish her PhD!

They’re pretty easygoing and always up for a chat, but also appreciate when you want to do your own thing as well. This is a positive and respectful house.

PM for more info and/or to iorganise an inspection!

Loading...