Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Catherine

About the property

In the flow of everyday life it is a wonderful neighbourhood, with an overall sense that people gently look out for each other. Great walks nearby with the Merri creek (going toward Coburg Lake or Ceres) and Edgar Creek trail. The Preston market, vibrant with good food and people is just a bike ride or 5min bus trip. Fundamentally my home is somewhat of a sanctuary where I concentrate on the things I need to do. There is a fireplace and a spa in the back garden. As per photos the room is furnished with an alcove space and own bathroom (except that the washing machine is in the bathroom and shared) If you want to furnish the area yourself we can talk about that. There is a small fridge in the alcove which adds to a sense of semi self sufficiency in the area. The area you'd be renting has its own entrance. I live with one other woman and she has an ageing dog (very quiet and friendly). And two years ago I adopted two cats who add to the ambient of home. So, if you are looking for a bit of a sanctuary type feel, that is frendly but focussed this could be the place for you.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Catherine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Air conditioner
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi, this is my home and currently share the front area with my friend. I work in the creative arts and community development industry and spend a lot of time writing. In between work I prepare food, grow veggies, enjoy the fresh air, fires in the backyard, walks, yoga etc. Like many people during the lockdown period I worked from home, but that is starting to balance out. My housemate and I enjoy a respectful relationship, whereby we predominantly do our own thing yet enjoy connecting when we boil the kettle, wash the dishes etc, we do however make the effort to cook a meal togehter or share a hotpot whenever we can manage and that seems to work well.

Loading...