Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tess

About the property

ROOM FOR RENT - PRESTON $650 per month

Hello! We are Tess and Tash. We have a room available in our Preston home.

Rent is $650 monthly and bond is $650.
The room is modest size and has a built in wardrobe.

The house is between Tyler and Wood Street, and High street and Plenty road. 10 min walk to the 86, ~15 min walk to Regent station. 5 min drive to Northland and the Preston market.

Bills are split evenly and are discounted! Internet is $23 a month each.

The house is a 3 bed brick home, lovely floorboards and light throughout most of it! Ducted heating. There is a sunroom that is currently used as an office. Separate laundry with second toilet. There is a veggie patch and huge shed if you need storage.

Accessibility: there is a narrow path from the street, one step up onto the porch and another to the front door. At the back, there are two steps down to the sunroom and one step up into the laundry.

About us:
We are house proud and use a cleaning roster at the moment. Tess likes to live communally and shop together weekly at Preston market and cook together if you are interested! You are welcome to join or do your own thing! We hang out a lot in the lounge and love a good reality tv show.

No cats unfortunately! I’m allergic. Would potentially consider a small dog.
You are: mid to late 20s/ early 30s. Queer/ally, house proud and able to take initiative to look after our home. You are anti-racist, body positive, mental and chronic illness aware, no swerfs/terfs. Must be double vaxxed. Would be great if you work sometime out of the house. We’re looking for someone to join our home and do cute things together, but also knows how to do their own thing. Ideally vego but not a deal breaker.

We are looking for someone to move in the middle of January!


If this sounds like the home for you, send me a message with a little bit about yourself and we can arrange an inspection etc.

Message Tess to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$155 weekly rent$620 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed

About the flatmates

I’m Tess (she/her). 27yo gay cis woman. I work part time in a high school as a food tech assistant and am also studying teaching. I’m a big homebody, chronically ill, I like gentle swims and walks, cooking and going out for meals and gigs when I can. I’m a non drinker and non smoker.

Tash (they/them) - 23yo and queer, currently working in retail and doing art projects. Loves roller skating (when the weathers ok) and reading.

Poppy. Nearly 1yo terrier x chihuahua. Looooooves belly rubs, sleeping, playing and walks. She’s very cute and sweet!

Loading...