Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Belinda Mohr

About the property

The home has a brilliant design and is a great share house! It's also a great location being only minutes walk to Thornbury high st cafe's, bars & shops and close to Thornbury and bell st station as well as the 86 tram🏠

Your room gets the morning sun (but the blinds are pretty much black out I'd you need). It is large enough to comfortably fit a king bed (as pictured) and you have your own en suite and small balcony as well as your own study nook just outside your room. Heaps of wardrobe space!!!!!!

Downstairs has 2 comfortable living spaces with an open plan kitchen, there is also a front porch, rear courtyard, internal courtyard, separate laundry, downstairs toilet, and heaps of storage. While upstairs has two bedrooms (both with ensuites) and two study nooks. There is one space for off street parking and I'm open chatting with you to come up with an agreeable arrangement.

The house has great lighting and is such a brilliant space and bills have been very economical.

Property accepting of

Pets
Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Belinda Mohr to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$275 weekly rent$1100 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

Heya!
I'm Belinda, a community worker for a NFP in the education field. I work full-time, sometimes from home and outside of work hours enjoy various creative projects, catching up with friends, social hikes, and checking out various events around the city (fingers crossed 🤞) I live pretty holistically, infused with lots of laughter and adaptability. Angela (the leaving flatmate) and I are great friends and have lived together for two years and I'm so happy for her new adventure and looking forward to finding a new flatmate who loves the house as much as I do and is interested in continuing the good vibes here ✨

I'm looking for someone who is creative and open - who enjoys their life and likes who they are and is interested in contributing to creating a warm, welcoming, and fun home. It would be great to share the occasional meal and/or drink and would be absolutely amazing if we shared some similar ideas and philosophies.

Loading...