Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Preston, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kelly

About the property

Hi there, thanks for checking out our listing.

We're looking for a female housemate to share this spacious, modern townhouse in a gorgeous pocket of Preston. Price is $770pcm plus bills. Looking for a non-smoker, with no pets and vego diet at home.

THE ROOM:
Large and bright north-facing bedroom, with built in wardrobe, floorboards and plenty of space for a desk and furniture. Big bathroom with plenty of storage space.

Kitchen is modern and spacious. We have a lovely big backyard and covered patio seating area.

The house is sunny and cozy, as well as private, as it is at the back of a block. There's a double garage with space for storage, bikes, gym equipment etc. Plenty of on street parking available.

THE AREA:
This is a very safe and secure home, and we love the peaceful neighbourhood. We are close to Gilbert Rd and Regent St, and four minutes walk to Number 11 tram and 20 mins walk to Regent Station.

Woolies is 5 mins walk away, with other shops and cafes close by. 10-minute walk to Edgar’s Creek and parklands and Merri Creek.

Bills are extra. Internet is $20 per person per month.

Feel free to ask any questions!

Message Kelly to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

TV
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

You'll be sharing with two people - one female and one male, both working and studying.

We are a vego household, and looking for the same in our housemate. Please include if you are vego or vegan when messaging.

There are two cats who reside here - one 16-year-old cat and an adorable kitten.

We are a friendly house and we work well together to make sure the house dynamic is fun and enjoyable. We share the weekly cleaning like vacuuming and mopping and would want someone who's on a similar wavelength and who likes to keep the space tidy. Shared dinners, and social time balanced with doing our own thing and keeping in tune with each other's need for space is a must.

Loading...