Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Ellison Street, Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Vikki

About the property

About the place: It’s a 2 bedroom townhouse in a quiet street in Preston – 5 minute walk to the tram and about 10-15 minute walk to the train. There is heating and aircon downstairs, but nothing upstairs however your room does have 2 windows. The house is pretty much fully furnished, you only need your bedroom stuff. There is a single space garage which is used as a 'gym' and storage, but there is plenty of street parking available. There's a tiny backyard which is pretty much just used for the washing line and to grow weeds that are mowed every now and then.

Rent is $880.00 per month plus utilities/internet and $925 bond.
Bills are split down the middle. Electricity is quarterly, gas is bi-monthly, internet is $37.50 each, Netflix is $6 each.

I’d like someone fairly relaxed and mature, with a bit of fun mixed in. You should be relatively tidy (but not ridiculously so) and willing to do your share when it comes to cleaning. I’d also like someone who is willing to help out with doggy duties if I have to work late or go out for a couple of drinks after work (just feeding him – maybe a walk if you feel like it). I’d also prefer someone who is fairly quiet at least during the week. I have no problem if you’re partnered up, but would prefer if your other half isn’t here all the time. I'm looking for someone long term as your name will be going on the lease.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Message Vikki to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm Vikki, aged 40, single, working in payroll. Fairly easy going, pretty quiet most of the time, particularly during the week as I get up earlyish. Love food, a chat and a glass (or bottle) of wine. I’m fairly tidy, but not anal about it. I don’t watch mass amounts of tv but when I do it’s usually ABC and crime shows. I'm fairly active - I'm at the gym 4-5 days a week, but have to talk myself into it every day, so far from a gym junkie.

The other occupant is Onslow, an almost 11 year old Whippet/Wolfhound cross (whippet height, but looks like a wolfhound pup). He’s past his puppy stage of course, is super affectionate, schmoozy and mostly pretty happy just sleeping. Unfortunately, he must be an only dog as the landlord will only allow one pooch – plus he doesn’t approve of other dogs in his living space.