Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

High Street, Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Anna

About the property

The room: medium sized at the front of the apartment. Has a window facing onto high street and a large mirrored built in wardrobe. Big enough for a queen or double bed.

The apartment: Top floor of a 6 level apartment block containing 8 apartments in each level. Elevator access and stairs if you’re keen. One bathroom with spacious shower. Washer and dryer located in the bathroom. Modern kitchen with decent appliances. Lovely private balcony. Central courtyard on level one. Secure building with CCTV and swipe card access to foyer.
Secure ground level storage cage with space to keep a push bike.
Walking distance to Woolworths, Aldi, Bell Train station and various tram and bus stops. As it’s on High Street basically everything you need is walking distance. All day parking can be found in side streets.

Message Anna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$230 weekly rent$460 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Me (Anna): A 25 year old nurse working in Kew. I rarely do night shifts so mostly just 7am or 1pm starts. I’m also studying to specialise in rehab nursing so it’s going to be a bit of a busy year for me. I love reading and do enjoy a bit of alone time but am trying to become more social. I love to have a laugh and a chat. I’ll never say no to a drink or 7 and love a bit of Netflix, currently addicted to the new Queer Eye.

The cat (Twinkles): My 17 year old sassy best friend. Twinkles loves to sleep and sun bake in her old age. She also likes to hide in cupboards so just try not to leave those open or she’ll go missing. Twinkles can’t go on the balcony unless someone’s there to watch her. She’s extremely affectionate to humans, loves a cuddle and a pat and isn’t afraid to ask for one. When it comes to other cats, Twinkles can be quite mean (she had some bad experiences in our childhood house with aggressive neighbourhood cats). She’s usually fine with dogs and other small animals once she’s told them she’s the boss (sorry 😬).