Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Leicester Street, Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rodney

About the property

Rent $840 per month one room available from 28th November 2020.
Hi all,we have a cheery Californian bungalow house with 3 bedrooms.
The room on offer is a good size for a queen sized bed and can accommodate a desk . Has a very large walk in robe behind a wall at the end of the room .
There is a second toilet just outside the room with a vanity basin , mirror and some storage area .
We live in a quiet neighbourhood in Preston, but is an easy 2 minute walk to Melbourne Polytechnic, 5 minute walk to Bell Train Station, the Preston Markets, and a large Supermarket. 10 minute walk to tram stops and st George rd bike trail 20mins to nth Fitzroy .

There are large open living area / dining kitchen and all of the rooms are large or extra large. There are lounge sofas and a large 4K tv, fridge, Bosch washing machine, aircon/gas heating in the lounge/dining.

There is also a large rumpus room out the back which is great for warmer weather to have beers or watch some sport etc...

Home features
Air-conditioning living area gas heating Broadband Internet clothes washer massive veggie patch and easy to maintain front yard.

Bills and expenses
Our new house mate that moves in will equally share the cost of power, water, gas, and NBN with the 2 other flat mates.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Rodney to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Person 1- Rodney 42 , I've lived here for 3 years now and love the house and area.
I work for a brewery delivering beer. Very chilled out and quiet I work hard and enjoy a beer as a reward. I'm an outdoor occasional smoker.
I love cooking all sorts of good tasting food and always share .
I usually start work early Mon to Fri so I am very quiet as not to wake others.
I don't mind watching sport occasionally and doco's. A very keen gardener and like to tinker with my car.

Person 2 - Carolina 32 , Always upbeat Colombian who studies art at Preston polytech .
She has been living at this house since March 2020 and in Australia for 7 years . Loves to go and see live music when not covid life .
Very easy to get along with and have a good chat .

We like to on occasion share a meal or have some drinks and hang out together .
We would like someone whom doesn't mind the same levels of house interactions but we all give each other space too .
Usual understanding of respect , space and friendliness to keep a good vibe.

We look forward to meeting you .

Loading...