Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Irene Street, Preston, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Carrie

About the property

Hey and welcome! Here’s a great short-term rental opportunity- maximum 3 month Stays- for anybody looking for fully-furnished, no-hassle Master bedroom while on holiday/working/travelling or in between houses

Guests who have stayed here love the location - 3 minutes walk from tram 86 stop, about 7-10 min walk to Bell train station, close to shops and restaurants/pubs. They also love the homey feel of this place, the easygoing vibes and that it feels like a second home for them. We have travelled extensively so we understand the need to feel at home and comfortable no matter how long or short the stay.

The northern suburbs are known to be the hip, artsy and cultural hubs, and it would suit anyone who loves op-shopping at vintage stores or having coffee in cute, European style cafes

The house is an 80’s retro style Bungalow - not modern or luxurious, but it would suit people looking for comfy and homey looking places with high ceilings and a lot of space...Chill in the big lounge or enjoy getting creative in the kitchen.

All bills including unlimited internet included in rent

if interested, send us a brief description of who you are and what you’re all about and we’ll invite you over for an inspection :)

Message Carrie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$250 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My partner Jacques and I have hosted many people from all walks of life

We both hail from distant lands but have called Melbourne home for the last 5 years...

We’re easy going and friendly and both work on our own interests when possible. I love painting whenever I hve time ( you’ll notice a few finished and unfinished pieces around the house)... I also work and doing a Masters degree full time

Jacques Is very technically minded, he’s always busy building something. He has in fact been the main person decorating the house, fixing and transforming broken objects around here

We would like people who are also easy going , friendly, with a good sense humour....someone respectful of others in the house, is self sufficient and is mindful of cleaning up after themselves

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

The StolbergClose by
Big G's Pizza and Pasta3 min walk
CHILL Restaurant & Bar3 min walk
JD's Diner & Bar, Bell City3 min walk
Red Rooster4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

ALDI Preston10 min walk
BIG 8 亚洲食品11 min walk
Woolworths Preston South13 min walk
Woolworths Preston14 min walk
ALDI15 min walk
+ Show more