Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Preston, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Katie

About the property

Available 13 Sept..

No pets

Bungalow for Rent in a Lush Garden behind a beautifully renovated 3 bedroom home located in Preston/Thornbury.

The Bungalow at the rear of the house is 5.5 x 3.2 meters, unfurnished: it can fit a queen bed, side table, desk, wardrobe and is lockable.
It has clean polished floorboards, the large window faces north and it has another window facing south, open the door and look out onto a lovely garden with lots of plants, it is a lovely, light and sunny room.

The house has polished floor boards throughout, it is very light all year round, open plan living/dining, kitchen area which has split air/heating system, and ducted heating.
It overlooks a well-loved garden and patio area that we spend a lot of time in.
Home here is a lush comfy sanctuary that we take pride, in with lots of art and plants.

The kitchen is open plan, it has a Smeg 5 burner gas stove and oven, double sinks on the island bench, plenty of cupboard space and all the cooking items needed.

Off to the side in the kitchen is a large walk in pantry and a much used water filter.

The Bathroom is lovely, clean and colourful with a big shower and large bath, double sinks and toilet with a separate toilet on other side of the hallway.
We also have a separate indoor laundry.

The 2 bedrooms at the front of the house is Katie and Klaudia's.  

The spare room is used as an Office/Craft space and there is room to put a mattress when friends/family come to visit.

House chores are rotated and we take it upon ourselves to keep the place neat and tidy..
The house is fully furnished so you would only need bedroom furniture.

Positioned on a quiet no through road, 251 & 552 buses 2 min walk away, 15 min walk to tram and train and Aldi and Woolworths Supermarkets on High Street. A plus if you're into growing the garden as there is space for veggie garden.

Rent is $205 per week and Bills divided monthly.
Plus Bond

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Katie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$205 weekly rent$820 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

"Klaudia (31) works full time in not-for profit, she’s a passionate human full of ideas and love for life. She brews kombucha like a boss & after hours she loves to dance, meditate, go on adventures out in nature and spend time with friends. She’s a minimalist but suffers from a severe addiction to hats & costumes which she happily shares with others!"

Katie (late 40's) works in retail fulltime, I love pottering in the garden, listening to music, growing new plants and catching up with Friends. I also love beautiful things such as fabric, texture and creating new pieces of clothing to wear. Also pretty good at cooking. lol,

"We’re looking for a kind, mature and open-minded human, 25+, with a good energy and experience in sharing space with others. Ideally working full time, respectful and with good communication skills. Someone who positively contributes to the bouse, is independent and active but who also likes to share a meal/drink and who cares about creating a warm & supportive home together."

Loading...