Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Martin Street, Preston, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Peter

About the property

>> MONTH TO MONTH AVAILABLE <<
>> CLOSE TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT (86) <<

St Claire is a huge and beautiful house, we are very lucky. We have room for table tennis, boxing bag a music production studio and decks, yoga area, a beautiful fireplace to play games around, and an open plan kitchen and dining area..... we live in an open minded and happy home, where we often socialise, and enjoy evening meals and music together. We are looking for a like minded person to enhance that vibe, and enjoy this house as much as we do.

Your bedroom is a medium sized room, fits a queen bed comfortably, and has built in robes, it can come furnished or unfurnished, depending on your needs, we have plenty of spare furniture!

The shared bathroom has a separate bath and the shower has the best water pressure I have ever come across.

We all have sustainable values and promote that lifestyle where possible. We enjoy sharing and cooking meals together, and tending to our garden, which provides us with fruit, herbs and veggies. We always have music on, and always encourage fresh ideas for music and food. We're definitely up for chats and getting to know each other, and at the same time always respectful for each other's needs.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Peter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Pete - 32, Kiwi.
I have been in Aus for 11 years, Im an allied health pro and run a podiatry business. I study part time, and have a passion for anatomy and physiology. I enjoy being outside as much as possible - camping, hiking, golf. I will be living part time as I work in Daylesford half the week.

Chrissi - 29, Swed.
Chrissi has been in Aus for six years, is a Mechanical Engineer with a passion for waste management and sustainability. Chrissi enjoys making sauces from scratch, and gardening, and is into yoga. Loooves the cuddle with Cappuccino (our cat).

Seb - 32, German.
Seb has been in Aus for 10 years. Seb owns and runs a hospo business in Northcote, and has a passion for music, including production, when he has the time. He is also a green thumb.

Mahira - 30 is Brazilian American but grew up in Italy, and loves to cook big feasts to share, and a dance. She works at Bridge Darebin, has just launched a bulk buy food collective, and runs all of their education and community development programs.

Jack - 30 works for the state government in the department of environment full time, working in water and climate change policy. With UN parents Jack has lived and worked in Europe, Middle East, Asia and the pacific. He is very into music, Catan, and misses playing in a psychedelic ethio-jazz band.

Jack and Mahira are also part time as they live in Castlemaine, and stay with us whilst at work in Melbourne.

Cappuccino - 13, cat
Capi can be shy at first, and can be very talkative and affectionate. Capi enjoys sleeping in the sun upstairs during the heat of the day before going for outdoor explores in the afternoon. Will fall asleep in you lap every time, given the chance.

Loading...