Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Reservoir, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Simon

About the property

Flatmate Wanted - Reservoir

Hi, my name is Simon and I’m looking for a flatmate (either sex) to join me in my 2-bedroom townhouse in Reservoir. The house is in a quiet area and easily accessible to Latrobe Uni, Reservoir shops, public transport, parks and bike trails.

Ruthven railway station - 300m(South Morang Line)
Reservoir shops, restaurants and cafes - 1.2km
Latrobe Uni - 5km, with good public transport available
Edwardes Park, lake and wetlands - 1.5km
Merri Creek and Darebin Creek bike trails – 1.5km and 3km
Ring Road - 7 min drive
Melbourne Airport - 20 min drive
Distance to CBD - 14kms

Your upstairs bedroom is a good size and comes with built-in robes,and includes a double bed frame,desk with chair and bedside drawers which are available to use as needed. The house is furnished and has a large kitchen with storage space,an island bench and a big living room with a study area and laundry. There is a modern shared bathroom and a second separate toilet. There is also a split system aircon/heating and a security system. Plus, there's a single lock-up garage,a storage shed and a private landscaped courtyard with BBQ,and fireplace, etc.

Rent is $200 per week ($800 per calendar month). Bills are fairly standard (electricity, gas,internet,etc) are in addition.

Property accepting of

Students
Smokers
40+ years

Message Simon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Lamp
Bed side table
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

ABOUT ME

I'm in my 40s, Uni educated professional. I’m easy going and reasonably tidy.When I'm not working, I enjoy catching up with friends. I like to keep fit and enjoy camping, cycling,bushwalking and the occasional mountaineering trek - and I like having friends over for the occasional barbeque.

I’m looking for someone friendly who enjoys doing their own thing, but doesn't mind catching up for drinks, a chat or a meal on occasions. You should be employed and reliable when it comes to rent/bills, etc. Students are OK.

Drop me a message if you're interested and we could meet for a chat. I look forward to hearing from you.

Loading...