Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Reservoir, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Elliott

About the property

Hey All

A medium, furnished room is available in a clean, peaceful, and friendly home. The house is colorful, orderly, and cozy with eco-conscious, sustainable, and international flair. Not a party house, but a space to relax, recharge, and be a part of a progressive approach to shared living. Suitable for pescatarians/vegetarians/vegans. No large pets, unfortunately.

Open kitchen/dining/living space with gas cooking, two toilets, and a big bathroom complete with spa bath, ducted air conditioning, and beautiful polished floorboards throughout. The indoor area flows through to the covered decking area—perfect for entertaining/chilling out. A plant paradise inside, a gardener’s haven outside.

Other perks: fully furnished, homemade kombucha & kefir, Netflix, colorful walls with beautiful art, guest bedroom/study, unlimited 5G wireless network, an awesome landlord who fixes things quickly, etc.

On a quiet street with friendly neighbors and plenty of on-street parking. Within walking distance to:

- Reservoir train station and 86 tram
- Buses 552, 555, 556, 561
- Northland Shopping Centre
- Summerhill Shopping Centre
- Reservoir Leisure Centre and several parks
- Broadway/Reservoir Central shops, restaurants and medical center

Message Elliott to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Current dwellers are polite with sensible, pro-active, and vibrant tendencies. We prefer to be friends with housemates and really enjoy keeping this space welcoming and exceptionally clean. We love problem-solving for better house-sharing, getting together occasionally for meals while also respecting each other's privacy.

Elliott (36), is an American working in disability support and involved with music, well-being, and martial arts. Ray (35), is a Brit working at a whisky distillery and involved with permaculture, hiking, and festivals.

This is a wonderful home for those that prioritize open and honest communication, a proactive stance towards contributing to the home, and having uplifting individuals around.

Loading...