Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Ellis Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Emogene

About the property

A spare room in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom place in Richmond for one lucky person (unfortunately no couples). The house is in a pretty great location - 5 minute walk to Bridge Road, 8 minutes to Victoria Street and the Hive (Woolworths and Aldi). Every Saturday morning there are the Gleadell Street Market, which is about a 10 minute walk. The markets are pretty great with fresh fruit and veg and cheap fresh flowers. The street is very quiet and safe during the night :)

Public transport along Church Street, and East Richmond train station are in easy walking distance, not more than 500m! The house has all modern comforts - dishwasher, bathtub, washing machine, dryer, air conditioning in all rooms and lounge area. There is also a little courtyard and a small garden area for any green thumbs!

The room is cosy (3.0m x 2.9m) and you get your own bathroom together with the cupboard under the stairs to store all your belongings. The room gets soft filtered light (great for all your plants).

The rent is $1077 / Month and Bond is $1510 or 6 weeks rent. Bills are separate and are internet (unlimited NBN), gas, electric and water. There will also be a tenant transfer fee of $165 paid by the incoming tenant.

Message Emogene to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I've moved back to WA cause of COVID, so you will be living with 2 others, Monique and another new tenant (the other room is available also, please contact for details). Monique (27) has been living in Melbourne for the last 3 years, previously living in Brisbane. She works full time at Country Road Group and enjoys sewing painting, socialising and cooking in her spare time.

We are looking for someone who is interested in getting involved with the house and creating a home environment. Monique works hard to make sure everyone feels comfortable and relaxed at home, keeping common areas tidy and pitching in with the cleaning. She wants to find someone who wants to be friends with their housemates, and who wants to contribute to group hangs and wine and cheese nights.

Loading...