Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Church Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Michelle

About the property

Hi everyone! My current housemate is moving back to Geelong, so the second room in my place is available from 15 October. The apartment is two bedrooms, one bathroom and a study. It is fully furnished (except your room which fits a queen bed) and there is also room in the study for a desk and extra storage if needed. There are two car spaces in the underground car-park and lots of street parking for visitors as well.

You can't beat the location and the views of the Yarra are absolutely stunning. It never gets old! We are right above Baby Pizza and across the road from Top Paddock. Chapel Street is just across the river and Woolworths is less than a 5 minute walk away plus much more! The 78 tram stops right outside the building and East Richmond Station and South Yarra Station are ~10 minute walk away.

There is a split system AC unit in the lounge room which does a great job of heating/cooling, plus there are wall heaters in almost every room. The balcony door also opens completely so there is a great flow of fresh air when open.

Internet is unlimited and the TV in the lounge room has Chromecast (Netflix, Stan, Prime and Disney+).

Rent is $1,270.5/month (bills not included). Internet is $32.50 each/month + water and electricity come quarterly. Bond is $1,425.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Michelle to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$293 weekly rent$1172 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Michelle, most people call me Mich. I'm originally from Vancouver, Canada and moved here in 2015 to study law. I finished my law degree in 2018 and I'm now working full-time - and like many others I am working from home at the moment.

I just turned 30 (eek!) I'm easy going, a massive wine lover, Netflix-aholic, and I'm very tidy and organised. I'm a bit of a foodie and always love trying out new places. I like to stay active - I love running and have been having my share of Zoom workouts, but in a non-COVID world I love going to spin and hot yoga classes too. I recently had a foster greyhound and absolutely loved having her and would really love to foster again - so a fellow dog lover is a must!

I would love to find a like-minded person of a similar age and lifestyle to move in! I can provide more photos, videos of the place upon request! I look forward to hearing from you!

Loading...