Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Faz

About the property

The property is a lovely double story townhouse which is a part of a larger townhouse complex, located in between Bridge Rd and Swan St in Richmond. The neighbours are all super friendly and there's a really nice community vibe in the area. The location is great as it's walking distance to many parks, cafes, bars and restaurants in the area. It's only a short walk to Richmond train station and the trams that run along Swan St and Bridge Rd.

Downstairs comprises of an open plan kitchen, dining and living area, and has a nice little courtyard which is lovely in the warmer months. The upstairs includes 2 good sized bedrooms and bathroom. The bedroom which is up for grabs has lots of natural light and ample wardrobe and storage space.

As much as I would love to welcome any furry companions, unfortunately this a pet free household.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Faz to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 9 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hello!
My name is Faz, I am 29 years old and work full time as a designer in Richmond. I grew up in country Vic but have called Melbourne home for the last 10 years.

During the week I mostly work from the office and sometimes work a day or two from home. I am usually at the gym first thing in the morning and during weeknights I’m happy relaxing at home, making dinner, reading a book or having a chat with my housemate to share how our days have been.

On the weekends I love to get a coffee from one of the local cafes (I can give you my coffee recommendations) and go for a walk by the Yarra Park or the Tan, catch up with friends for games nights or dinners. I also love to get away on weekends if I can and try and visit my family in the country when possible.

I’m a curious person and love learning new things and exploring ideas. My interests span from art & design to history, science, business and health. If you have a passion/obsession with something and love to talk about it then you'll be delighted to have an audience from me as I love learning new things from those around me.

I consider myself to be optimistic, laid back, warm, friendly, tidy and respectful towards others. I value open communication and want everyone in the household to feel like they can be themselves, express how they feel and communicate their needs without judgement.

I'm ideally looking for a like minded individual who is kind, respectful, tidy and who I can enjoy a meal with every now and then. Mine will be vegan but don't let that scare you off.

If you think we would be a good fit please get in touch! :)

Loading...