Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Emily

About the property

Spacious, modern 3 bedroom house located just off Swan Street. Plenty of natural light throughout the house, spacious open plan kitchen/lounge area, large ground floor backyard/courtyard and second floor balcony.

1 minute walk to nearest tram stop and 5 minute walk to Burnley Train Station. 10 mins walk to Bridge Road.

There is one room available from 8th Jan that we're looking to have filled ASAP.

The room available is very spacious, has a built-in wardrobe, and lovely natural light.

The bedroom available is unfurnished and is $1086 per month. A large bathroom with shower over bath is shared with one other housemate. On-street parking is available with a permit from Yarra council.

The rest of the house is mostly furnished by us and ex housemates. The house also has a small veggie garden and a compost.

* Rent is $1086 per month not including bills - internet is $24/month each and we share the rest of the bills equally as they come in.
** The bond is $1412.
*** You will need to complete a tenant transfer form for our real estate agent Jellis Craig.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Emily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi team, I’m sadly moving out of my sweet digs in Richmond.

The place is a steal, full of natural light, built-in wardrobes (rare for Richmond houses), extra storage all over the house, off-street parking, a courtyard, large living space and massive bedrooms.

You'd be moving in with Levi, 29 and Eric the Goldie, 3. Levi works in plumbing, he's a social guy and is often out and about with Eric at his heels. Eric is divine, he is gentle with other animals, famous at the local cafes for his good looks and gorgeous smile. We're obsessed.

Hannah, 32 and her Rottie Fìádh, 2 are new additions to the house. Hannah works full time in the beauty industry and enjoys an active lifestyle. Fíádh is a gentle girl, house trained and a total delight. She and Eric have hit it off well and are good mates.

The room available:
Second bedroom $250 per week

Bond is $1412 in total.
Monthly rent for second bedroom $1086 per month
Internet is $24 per month
Water, electricity and gas are split evenly.

A little about the neighbourhood. There are nice community vibes for those that are interested. Friendly neighbours, the staff at the local cafes are lovely and always up for a chat.

We're quite close to Burnley Park, so think bike trails, climbing walls, the river.... We're close enough to all the action of Swan Street to be in it, but also far enough away to avoid the crowds when needed.

For those working/studying in the city, public transport is a dream. Burnley Station is a five minute walk from the house and the 70 tram is 1 minute from the front door.

Reach out if you're keen.
Em, Cam and Levi

Loading...