Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sam

About the property

**Available November 20**

Located in one of Richmond's most popular areas, right alongside Richard Terrace just a stone's throw from Richmond's best pubs and restaurants.

With three living areas, the house never feels too busy with enough space to hang out or to have your own privacy. It’s a two-storey terrace with two living rooms, dining room, huge kitchen, lush courtyard and two toilets - one upstairs and one downstairs. The bathroom is completely separate.

We're just a 10 minute walk to Richmond Station, four minutes to East Richmond and a stone's throw from trams in every direction. I'd argue, we have one of the best views in Richmond out to the G, CBD and beyond!

THE ROOM - AVAILABLE NOVEMBER 20

The room is in the corner and upstairs with a view out to Church Street. It measures 3.8 x 2.8m. The room comes unfurnished, however has built-in robes with space to hang and store your kit. It includes a reverse-cycle air-conditioner.

It also has a split-system airconditioner (as do both loungerooms).

The p/month cost for the room is $917.50 (not including bills).

THE REST OF THE HOUSE

There's plenty of storage around the house inside and out, with the added bonus of a garage for anything else you might want to store. The kitchen has enough bench space to have more than one of us cooking at a time, and again, plenty of cupboard space for your items. The backyard is a real highlight in the warmer months, we have an outdoor setting and plenty of space for a BBQ with friends.

Did you say pinball machine too? Yes, working PINBALL MACHINE for all that lockdown freetime you need to burn up.

There's plenty of space to spread out, make this your home. Lawd knows, we're hanging for some art on these walls!

With lounge space upstairs and down, there's room to spread out or find your own space. Not uncommon for us to have group dinners in front of the tele or there's the separate dining space too.

Bond is $1,349 (six-week bond - split evenly between all housemates).

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Sam to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$212 weekly rent$848 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hello future housemate!

I'm Sam (32) and on the lookout for a housemate to complete our house of four here on Docker St. Richmond.

A bit about us: we're all professionals working Mon-Fri currently from home - who'd have thought we'd be excited to get back to the office again!

I work for an enviro conservation org in partnerships, Brittney (28) is just starting her new gig in recruitment and Jedd (36) works in the financial services sector making bank. We've figured out that WFH / life balance, but there's always time for a lunch break chat in the kitchen.

When we're not WFH, we all have our hobbies. I love my running and fitness, Britt's makes a fierce cocktail and boardgame (aka drinking game) legend and Jedd loves his snowsports or out on his bike.

We're a sociable bunch, so expect to meet respective partners or friends (Covid safe of course). We're also accustomed to fam dinners through the week with the latest trash tele (just group binged Squid Game). We also don't mind a beer or two, but keep things lowkey through the week.

We'd love to find someone who's open to hanging out at home when things line up, but also likes their own space - perks of a big house!

Loading...