Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Georgia

About the property

The room:
The largest bedroom in the house at 6x4 metres, there’s enough room in this second-storey room for a super king bed, lounge suit and desk set up. Light, bright and airy, the room has excellent sun all afternoon and great sunset views. The room comes most unfurnished (it does include a mirror and large bed side table) with fully built in storage cupboards.

Not required to go on the lease. Happy for both long and medium term leases as long as there is a month’s notice. Unfortunately parking is not provided - all of our available parking permits have been allocated.

The area:
Welcome to the most convenient area of Richmond! Two minute walk to both Richmond Station and MCG, five minute walk to Swan Street, and 10 minute walk to the Tan. Your locals include London Tavern, Cricketer’s Arms and the Corner. It’s surprisingly quiet considering proximity to Punt Road.

Ideal housemate:
• Sociable, tidy and emotionally intelligent. We love a clean house so are looking for a house-proud roomie who is willing to either chip in around the house or pay for a cleaner. We enjoy the odd wine together, and can often have friends round so would like our new housemate to be easy to get along with. More interested in a good personality fit than anything.
•Pet-friendly - we currently have two cats, and have historically had foster animals coming into the house. Unfortunately, that means we can’t have housemates with their own pets.

Please private message to arrange a viewing xx

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Georgia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$310 weekly rent$1240 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Bed side table
Lamp

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with the beautiful Georgia and Emma, as well as Queenie (mama cat) and Peach (Queenie’s baby).

Georgia (29) is an ambo from rural Victoria. Works 4 days on 4 days off. Gardener and handyman of the house. Mother goose, all round advice guru, loves a good podcast and a glass of red. Enjoys watching Parks and Rec and making a nude dash from the bathroom to her bedroom. G has done a marvelous job at making this prime spot a beautiful home over the past three years.

Emma (34) is a teacher and hospo worker from Northern Ireland. Emma is absolute craic and spins a great yarn. Tattoo collector, social butterfly, and reality tv show indulger, she loves a regular walk around the Tan or gym workout.

Queenie and Peach are super gorgeous, well-loved around the neighbourhood, and enjoy snoozing in the bedroom you’ll be moving into.

Loading...