Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lauren

About the property

We have a wonderful room up for grabs in our lovely 3 bedroom Richmond abode! I’ve been in the house for 4 glorious years and am moving a bit further north for a change of scene. The fact that I've hung around for 4 years says it all–great house, fab housemates and perfect location!!

The details:
Rent is $1043 per month ($240 a week)
Bond is $1480
Bills not included in rent (but rough estimate is $70/month including internet)
The room is available from the 10th of July.
You will be on the lease
Pet free household

The bedroom:
Really spacious and has great natural light with a nice big window overlooking the front garden. Currently has a decent sized wardrobe which I won’t be taking with me so happy to negotiate a price if you’d like to keep it.

The home:
The home itself is nicely furnished with a bright, comfortable living area. We are blessed with central heating throughout the house so we stay nice and cosy in the winter time and there’s also split system in the living room. Out the back there’s a deck area that’s a delicious sun trap in the warmer months and great for entertaining, complete with fairy lights and a bbq. There's also a tiered garden bed if you fancy yourself a green thumb and want to grow your own lettuce in these unprecedented times (lettuce grows fast).

The location:
The location is super convenient–in between Bridge Rd and Victoria St. It’s just a 5 mins walk to Vic Gardens (supermarkets, Ikea etc) and the Gleadell St Saturday markets (cheap fruit and veg). Its also close to a lot of green spaces and the river, which are all great for a stroll, run or picnic.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Lauren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You'd be living with:
Emily–26, a lawyer who loves her netball, seeing friends and sharing a glass of wine with Edwina.

Edwina–29, a secondary teacher from Ireland who likes to be out and about on weekends and enjoys the reciprocal sharing of wine with Emily.

We’re after someone in their mid 20s onwards who is respectful and keeps the shared spaces clean and homely. Someone who can be social in the house but who can also respect the need for alone time.

If you think you’d be a good fit, get in touch, tell us a bit about yourself and we can arrange a viewing!

Loading...