Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lennox Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Andrew

About the property

Hi everyone! Our lovely housemate is moving in with her partner so we're looking for another fun and easy going female to replace her, preferably late twenties to 30(ish). You'll be living with one other girl and two guys - a good balance! We are looking for a long-term stay, to move in from the end of July.

The room is medium-sized, it's big enough to fit a queen bed and drawers, and also comes with a built in wardrobe - the upstairs bathroom is shared between 2 other people. You'll be sharing the house with an engineer (Kiwi), an events maestro (Canadian) and a tennis coach (Brit) :)

We're all easy going and friendly; we like to be social and entertain at home occasionally or go out for the night down Swan St and/or other similarly terrible joints, as well as exploring new places in neighbouring suburbs. We enjoy family movie night, absolute rubbish backyard tennis games against each other, mediocre red wine and general awesomeness! Ultimately we're looking for someone who's after the same, and also happy to help around the house - we try to all chip in with cooking/cleaning/UberEats when we're all around!

The house is a mix of old and new with a modern kitchen and bathrooms. We have a great BBQ/entertaining area out the back with a table tennis table and home gym! We also have a garage for storage and room for bikes. A permit is required for street parking and can be arranged.

This is a very comfortable, laid back, friendly house to live in. Great location on the city fringe and the heart of Richmond - you can't get closer to Swan Street. Close to all transport and amenities, with Richmond's offerings right on our doorstep - running and cycling trails, parks, coffee shops, restaurants, great bars and the best Coles in Melbourne is just over the road ;)

If you are tidy, friendly, great at paying rent and keen to share a couple of bottles now and again we want to hear from you! Just send us a quick email and tell us why you'll be a great addition and we'll look to set up a viewing.

Move in costs: $900 bond. Monthly rent including bills (expenses - power, gas, water, unlimited wifi, and flat essentials): $835.

Look forward to hearing from you!
Andrew, Sarah and Will

Message Andrew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$209 weekly rent$836 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 31 July 2020
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking
Loading...