Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ellie

About the property

*female applicants preferred*

We have a room available in this gorgeous 3 bed, 2.5 bath Californian bungalow on a quiet, leafy street in Richmond. The room is approximately 3.3m x 2.9m, the smallest of the three bedrooms. It has gigantic built in robes and newly polished floorboards. The room
would be best suited for a double bed; a queen bed would fit but wouldn't allow for much other furniture. Rent is 867pcm :)

The house is full of character. It has high, beautiful ceilings and wooden floors in communal areas, keeping you cooler in summer. It also has central heating and each bedroom comes with a large radiator meaning you will always be warm in winter.

There are two bathrooms. One full bathroom at the front of the house with a shower over the bath, and a separate WC and shower room at the back of the house so you'll never have to queue to use the shower!

There's a very large kitchen with gas stove, electric oven, and ample storage space.

We love the separate laundry room with washer and dryer, which keeps all washing machine noise away from the bedrooms!

If you love gardening and chilling in nature, we have a large back garden and a little covered deck that protects you from the elements when you're sitting outside. There are heaps of birds and sometimes possums who visit us in the back garden. The front balcony is also a delight in summer!

The house is in a perfect location for anyone who wants to spend time in Richmond, Fitzroy, Collingwood, the city, Kew and Hawthorn. It's also a very short walk from the river, which is so great! It is located around 25 mins walk from the city and about 5 mins walk from Victoria Gardens. There's also an IGA a few mins walk away. Victoria St is also minutes walking distance away, though Kennedy St remains super quiet and undisturbed. The 109 and 12 tram lines are just a five minute walk away and take you straight into the city. Parking is available; on-street only.

Here is a bit of info about your new potential housemates:

Ellie has lived here for many years now. She is a nurse and loves her job. She enjoys gardening and keeps the front and back gardens looking pretty. She also loves craft beer, binge watching TV shows, and reading crime novels.

Dylan works full time as a town planner. He is very easy going, nerdy introverted type, likes cats, documentaries, true crime podcasts, design and health and fitness. Dylan also works normal hours and will mostly be working from home for the time being. But if you work shift work, he definitely knows how that feels, so will be as quiet as a mouse.

Your final two housemates are Dylan's two cats, Lulu and Ivy. Both are bengals and house trained and are very timid so please don't be offended if they run away and hide all the time the first few weeks.

Ivy is the white one and has very bad eyesight (likely will go blind when she is older) so she is extra timid and will probably hide under Dylan's bed for the first few months ohand walks into things alot.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Ellie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking
Loading...