Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Margaret Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Adam

About the property

Private ensuite bedroom.
This is a small room in a big house.
AVAILABLE NOW
Rent includes all outgoings, utilities, bills, unlimited internet and your own premium package Foxtel in your bedroom.

Beautiful modern three level townhouse in the heart of Richmond just a 1 minute walk to Richmond train station and the start of the Swan Street precinct..

(Perfect for a city worker,international student or student with no car)
Very Safe & well lit exterior.

Each of the three bedrooms has their own modern well appointed private ensuite, each bedroom has a wall mounted 32' tv with private foxtel access to each room & lounge.
All utility bills, internet and foxtel are included so you have no other outgoings.
Huge modern fully fitted and furnished lounge with black bamboo floors, has A/C and large kitchen space (modern monochromatic kitchen with electric oven, induction cooktop, built in microwave & dishwasher). Tonnes of kitchen equipment, suits someone who loves to cook. A nice sized balcony; with comfy outdoor setting and bbq facilities
((There is no on site parking)).

Easy walk to Coles on Swan St and endless café, brunch and restaurant options. Including two nearby coffee shops.

We have our own treadmill set up in the garage and two mountain bikes for shared use. In house laundry and some additional storage space in the garage if needed.

50m to Richmond Train
80m to Richmond Tram
500m to Coles
700m from the botanical gardens (the Tan) for a jog.

This is the Ground Floor Bedroom. The other two rooms are on the top floor. So you have good privacy and can come and go without disturbing anyone.
(Room is Fully Furnished) Fitted with a queen bed, bedside table and a study/work desk. Bookcases and storage in bathroom (room as pictured).
Has a small floor to ceiling mirrored built in wardrobe in the room and a second larger wardrobe directly outside this bedroom.

Dimmable lighting. Modern private ensuite with toilet, oversize shower & rain shower.
((This room does not have windows)).
Sorry no pets.,

We love to keep a clean house and are non smokers.

COVID - Currently two of us are working from home during Covid..

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

You would be sharing with one male and one female, both are professionally employed, working normal business hours Mon-Fri. Normally out of the house around 8 and back between 4-6pm each night. **Currently the two of us are working from home during Covid.
Both try to eat and keep "relatively" healthy (some gym, runs/walks around the tan thats just across the park, a weekend hike . :-) (when we are allowed out again)

Its a happy relaxed house, we generally cook for ourselves, sometimes do meal plans on weekends. The occasional Sunday dinner as a household family is a nice time we get to all eat together. (pizza night, cheese platters, taco nights etc are a given)

We take pride in the house and its treated as a home not a hostel. We want our house to be somewhere nice to always come home to after any type of day you have had.
We keep the place looking clean and presentable and appreciate someone who feels the same way.

Loading...