Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Natalie

About the property

Lennox Street runs from Swan Street, Richmond to Victoria Street, Abbotsford. Your potential new home is located between Swan Street and Bridge Road. It’s a 10 min walk to Richmond Train Station or the No. 70 Tram on Swan Street and 5 mins walk to the 48 and 75 Trams on Bridge Road. It’s located minutes away from Supermarkets and many Restaurants, Cafes, Bars and Pubs. Plus just a 15-minute walk to Victoria Street where you will find some of the best Asian cuisine restaurants. It's a very convenient location, especially if you work in the CBD.

The Property
• 2 bedroom apartment
• 1 bathroom
• Smoking outside on the balcony is fine
• NBN Internet access available - Unlimited for $75 per month
($37.50 each).
• Balcony
• Secure Entrance and Intercom
• Ground Level Storage Garage
• Furnished Apart from your Bedroom
• Large Kitchen
• Shower and separate Bath
• Laundry, Washing Machine, Dishwasher,
Split System Air Conditioner / Heater
The Room
• TV Wall Aerial
• Large Windows
• Built-in Wardrobe and Dresser/Mirror
• Full-length Mirror inside Cupboard
• Exterior Window Blind

The apartment is situated on the third floor. There are only 5 apartments in the building and 5 apartments in the building in front. It’s in a busy location but still very quiet, slightly tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The interior features double brick construction, parquetry floorboard, popcorn ceilings and ceiling roses. A small balcony overlooks shared gardens and the pathway leading to the apartment. The apartment itself has a secure front entrance and an intercom for accepting guests.
Your large bedroom (4.3 x 3.2 meters) has a TV aerial, large windows, built-in wardrobe and 2 mirrors. The Kitchen is fairly modern with plenty of bench and cupboard space, a built-in wine rack and Miele Dishwasher. The apartment is fully furnished and includes a laundry (with washing machine), shower, separate bath and vanity area and adjoining toilet.
An on-street parking permit is available from the City of Yarra for approximately $90 for 12 months. I also hold a Casual Parking Permit that you can use in the meantime if required.

Rent Per Calendar Month is $1103.50
Bond is $1061.50

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Natalie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$255 weekly rent$1020 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Nat, and I'm employed full time as an Executive Assistant in Victorian State Government. I am in the office 4 days a week and tend to work from home on Wednesday's.

I love to cook and try new recipes so there is always plenty of food to be eaten. I'm usually fairly quiet during the week but I do like to catch up with friends and get out and about on the weekends. I enjoy seeing the latest films and I try to get to a Reformer Pilates class at least twice a week.

I would prefer to live with someone working likewise business hours, able to commit to a 12-month lease and aged 27+. These preferences, are of course, not deal-breakers.

Move in is available from Tuesday 14/06/22 or perhaps a little earlier. Unfortunately my current house mate is moving into a new one bedroom property.

You would need to complete a very brief Tenancy Application Form and be happy to be added to the lease. The lease ends 14/02/23 and I will be resigning for at least another 12 months. I have lived in this apartment for 10 years and I love it!

If I sound like an ideal housemate, hit me up so we can organise a view and meet. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks for reading!

Loading...