Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Luke

About the property

Discover the 3121 dream...

Tucked away down the quiet end of Richmond (near Burnley), the house is a bright and spacious haven with loads of character and quirks - just like me!

Featuring three big bedrooms (one could be yours!), a shared bathroom, roomy kitchen and living area, and a great outdoor area/ beer garden - the house is all set up and ready for you to move in...

You won't be sharing with 16 people in bunk beds in each room. Just one relatively normal guy and his dog so there is plenty of space to chill out in.

The available room easily fits a queen bed, desk and drawers and includes a built in wardrobe and lovely fireplace feature (currently covered). I've added photos of the spare room to give you the idea and this room can be leased if you don't have any furniture.

Street parking is available (we have one spare parking permit) or you can take 75, 48 or 70 trams and walk to Burnley train station - just 5 -10 minutes walk away. If you like to ride or run, there is a large park and the Yarra river trail just at the end of the street.

The best part of our place is that we are within easy walking distance to great cafes, pubs, breweries and restaurants along Bridge Rd and Swan St!

When it comes to the boring/practical stuff - all utility bills split equally (gas, electricity, water - quarterly, and internet) and share the cleaning duties between us.

It is a quiet street so this probably isn't the place for you if you're looking to throw festivals at home. This has never been an issue though because we're in Richmond, there are plenty of places to go out to and keep the house pretty chilled.

Please message if you would to inspect the room and meet... then we can eyeball each other suspiciously and try to decide if either of us is a maniac :)

Message Luke to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hey there potential housemate!

I'm Luke, a 42yo male (I know!) who works locally in healthcare. I'm super busy with work during the week and like to come home and switch off at the end of the day. I've been living here for a couple of years and have been lucky enough to find some life-long friends in my housemates but sadly they’ve decided to move on to bigger and better things.

About me: post-grad qualified, coffee head, love a beer & a wine, quite quick witted and love a laugh, trivia head and all the other usual human stuff.

I've been living here on my own for a few months but would like to rent one of the empty rooms out, leaving the 3rd room as a spare in case someone needs to crash every now and then. Though the house is pretty big, I think 2 people is the ideal number to live here.

I live with Walter, my Mini Schnauzer who is an absolute legend. Don't worry though, he comes to work with me everyday.

If you're easy going, appreciate a tidy house, love to laugh, like to catch up for a beer, or like watching trashy TV while complaining about the woes of the world... this might be the home for you!

Loading...