Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Eva

About the property

We're a calm bunch, looking for a friendly new housemate. Our share house is a beautiful, modern town house next to the Yarra on Wurundjeri land. We're in a calm spot, but still at walking distance from Bridge Road with all its cafes and public transport options (although we usually commute by bicycle). The Victoria Gardens shopping centre is close by as well.

The house has beautiful views of the CBD's skyline from the rooftop terrace, and is furnished throughout (well equipped kitchen, BBQ, bike storage, etc). One of its big advantages is having nature within a minute from the house - the Yarra trail and the trails on the other side of the river are gorgeous.

Your room (pictured) comes unfurnished, although you can buy the bed that's currently in there if you wish. There is on-street parking and there may be an option to use a car spot in the garage in the future ($20/wk).

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We're an academic, an entrepreneur and a law/business student in our 20s and late 30's (two male, one female). We're all pretty busy in our daily lives but we like to share a good meal and conversation once in a while. Some of us are sportive and like to go for bike rides, runs, etc. Other than that, we like books, nature, learning languages (and making friends across cultures) and art. We care about social issues and social justice.

As said previously, we're a calm house, and we try and be considerate of the environment. We're all fully vaccinated and would expect you to be as well (please let us know in your message, and of course also tell us about yourself and what your days look like!). Our ideal housemate is someone who will become a friend over time :-). Someone working in or studying for an occupation they enjoy, who has successfully lived together in a share house before, and who cares about people and their environment.

We are looking for a long-term housemate. To make sure we're a good fit, we have a 2-month trial period (both for you and for us).

Loading...