Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Richmond, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Phoebe

About the property

Hello!! My housemate is sadly moving out in a few weeks, so her room is up for grabs.

About the location: The building is two hundred metres from Victoria Gardens. The 109/12 trams- are a three-minute walk away on Victoria Street, while the 48/75 trams are a ten-minute walk away on Bridge Road. There's a gated carpark located behind the building, accessible via the alley next to Williams' Reserve. Some of my favourite places to eat within walking distance include:
* Hector's Deli
* Penny for Pound
* Anchovy
* Undercover Roasters (controversial opinion: I love their mint mochas)
* Onda- this place is great if you're vego or vegan

There's also heaps of parks nearby: Citizen's Park, Willam's Reserve, Studley Park, and Andrew's Reserve. The Abbotsford Convent and Collingwood Children's Farm are a bit further away, but doable!

About the apartment: the apartment is a furnished ground floor unit. Open kitchen/living room. The kitchen has an electric stovetop/oven. There's a washing machine in the bathroom and a wall-mounted heater/air conditioner in the living room. The only utility you have to pay is the monthly electricity bill. Other neato things include:
* a cuddly Burmese foster cat named Artie
* a robot vacuum cleaner
* Amazon Alexa
* Amazon Fire TV

It would be amazing if you have you have lots and lots of books, knick-knacks, and plants for the living room!!!

About the room: Unfurnished and carpeted with a massive built-in wardrobe. The rent is $760.50 per month, which includes water and wifi

Message Phoebe to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

About Phoebe: I'm a 26-year-old bi cis woman with ADHD. I'm an undergrad social work student and I work from home in telehealth. When I'm not working or studying, I volunteer with asylum seekers and refugees. I enjoy long walks, drinking tea and coffee, and learning how to not kill my house plants.

About Artie: My full name is Artemisa Rose. I'm ten years old and I have asthma. My owner suddenly passed away very recently, so Phoebe's been fostering me. I love lap cuddles, chest snuggles, and head scritches!

About you: woman/trans/NB, queer, into social justice, and loves animals!!

***TERFS AND TRANSPHOBES NEED NOT APPLY***

Loading...