Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Victoria Street, Richmond, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$220/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Oda

About the property

Unfurnished / furnished room to rent in Richmond $220 a week + $923.50 bond.
Unfurnished / furnished medium size room available now, $945 per calendar month.

Furniture can be purchased with the room

A little about the house, it is a 3 bedroom house in Richmond, just a minute walk from Vic gardens and pretty much across the road from the terminus hotel and first choice liquor. The house is located on Victoria st, with trams 12 and 109 just seconds away. The house is safely located in a complex of 16 houses securely tucked away behind an electric gate. An off street car spot is available right outside the house! The 3 rd bedroom is very small and can be used as storage or spare guest room, whatever tickles your fancy or whatever is needed at the time! Floorboards throughout the living room/ dining room and tiles throughout the bathroom, kitchen and laundry room. The room available has just been newly repainted and re-carpeted. It can easily fit a queen bed, a chest of drawers and a side table if needed and has plenty of built in wardrobe space! The rest of the house is fully furnished although some much needed outdoor furniture would be welcome for the backyard!

All bills and rent are split equally in half. You'll be looking at $945 pcm for rent, $50 for internet and whatever depending on usage for water, electricity and gas.

I'm looking for someone considerate, tidy, punctual with rent and bills, someone who is kind, relaxed and doesn't mind having a chat at the end of the day, someone who is not against sharing a meal every once in a while but is also happy to do their own thing. Ideally, I'm looking for someone who is in their late twenties to late thirties with experience in house share.

Drop me a line if you think you're interested in seeing the place and have a chat!

Message Oda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

A few words from the lady of the house:

To share with a 39 year old French girl. ( don't be fooled by my age, knitting is not quite on my weekend agenda). A little bit about myself, I've been living in Australia for the past 10 + years and loving it. Melbourne is what I call home. I have a healthy social life but I also like to see my home as a place to relax when I'm not busy working or socialising with friends. I work in finance in the CBD Monday to Friday and more often than not, I'm out and about on weekends.