Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Burnley Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Shaun

About the property

*** All inspections now completed - not taking further - thank you ***

Regretfully, I have to cut my lease short as I will be moving overseas at the end of the month. As such, looking for somebody to live with my housemate for the remainder of the lease (12 months).

On offer is the master bedroom including amazing ensuite (bigger than the main guest bathroom). Bedroom is unfurnished, while the apartment is fully furnished in the communal areas.

Apartment is located on the corner of Burnley Road, and Swan St with a three minute walk to Burnley Station, and has tram line 70 a 1 minute walk from the front door.

Downstairs you will find all that you need with a chemist, pub, Australia Post, shops and cafe's.

Your housemate, my best mate, is a young professional in his late 20's working full time in finance. You will split the rent 50/50, and have the option to elect to take the included stacker car park for an additional $25 p/w if you would like.

Apartment has balcony facing the city, full kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, lounge-room with dining area, two bathrooms, two bedrooms, ample storage, a storage cage, and intercom to the front door.

Looking for an easy going, down to earth professional who is happy clean and proactive; somebody who is keen to have a drink from time to time, yet is cool with their own space also.

I have provided most of the furniture and white goods for the house, so will collect upon the cessation of the lease term in January 2020.

Rent is $1,140.50 p/m ($264 p/w), bills split equally (so far have not been expensive at all), bond is $1,665.50 (already paid to RTBA - refunding outgoing tenant), and connection cost for internet (circa $200 I believe - will confirm with successful tenant).

Move in date would be 20th of Jan, although if you need to move in earlier we could see if it’d work. New rent month starts as of 20 Jan.

Looking forward to meeting you and please let me know if you have any questions.

Property preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Shaun to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Anyone except couples
$263 weekly rent$1052 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Your housemate Milton is a young professional in his late 20's working in finance. Really easygoing, happy to have a beer after work, but respects boundaries. Loves going to gigs with friends, grew up in Melbourne so has a strong network.

Looking for likeminded, easy going types who respect each others space and are down for a drink from time to time.