Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Richmond, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Georgia

About the property

Spacious 4x4 metres 2nd storey bedroom. Light, bright and airy. The room comes furnished with a queen bed, draws, cupboard, hanger and bedside table. It would fit a desk if you wanted to add that, too. There’s also a small space at the top of the stairs that would fit a home office if you’d prefer to work in a separate space.

This place is a bit of a gem actually. It's absolutely huge for Richmond and about 100m from Richmond Station so it's ideal for commuting to the city and trains run regularly until late. It's also so close to the MCG, bars on Swan Street like the Posty and the Corner. Our closest cafe is Rowena Corner Store Cafe and there are too many options to get through on Swan St. Also easy to get to Chapel. It's a quiet little street but just off Punt Road so the freeway entrance is easily accessible, too. It's bloody ideal for me.

Lease is up September 2022. Happy for both long and short term leases as long as I have a month’s notice.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Georgia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$1080 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV
Bed side table
Drawers

About the flatmates

I'm Georgia, I'm 28 and work in the city as an ambo. I work 4 on 4 off and on my days on you'll barely see me because they're long shifts. I'm an open book, an occasional oversharer and have been known to make a nude dash from the bathroom to my bedroom. You're welcome to do the same.

Annie (25) is from New Zealand (Ngaāpuhi - Ngati Wharara, Te Popoto) and works as a public relations professional in biotech investment. WFH 2 days a week, in the office every other day. She works hard and plays hard - partial to peer pressuring her friends to do the same. Currently learning BJJ (and she needs a lockdown rolling partner 👀), most evenings you’ll find her watching Air Crash Investigation or listening to obscene podcasts with Mary Jane.

Annie and I are both warm, generous, open-minded ambiverts with relaxed kind of energies. We love going for a cocktail or having a sesh at home but most of the time it’s the day-to-day grind.

We also love a clean house so are looking for a house-proud roomie who is willing to either pitch in or pay for a cleaner.

The biggest thing for me is that I’m looking to live with animal lovers because we foster. As the animals aren’t always socialised when they come in to care, and often require a bit extra TLC, our place isn’t appropriate for housemates with their own pets, or housemates who don’t consider themselves big animal people.

I understand that’s not everyone’s cup of tea. In saying that, let me know when you’re free for a cuppa or a phone call if this seems like your vibe.

Loading...