Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Thomas Street, Ringwood, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$180/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Kahli

About the property

Lovely comfortable restored weatherboard house/unit.

Minutes from Eastlink, walking distance from Eastland and Ringwood Station.

Bedroom comes furnished, but if you have your own furniture, let me know and I can organise an empty room for you. It currently has a double bed, bedside table, drawers and a mirror. Plus huge wardrobe space!

Living room, kitchen and dining room have been freshly painted and are decorated in endless plants. The heating/cooling unit works pretty fast to combat the elements.

Bathroom, is small but ample! Laundry is off the back porch, and has a top loader washing machine and a second toilet.

Front and back porch are lovely for a morning tea or coffee! They look out on immaculate gardens, beautifully maintained by Lisa, who you'll be living with. Unfortunately the place is not suitable for animals - the perimeter is not fully fenced, and we don't want pets inside.

The room is available 1st Feb. Rent is paid in advance on a monthly basis to myself @$180/week = $780/month.

Lisa looks after the bills, which are paid directly to her and average around $35/week but will vary based on energy usage.

In the event that you are staying for 3 months or less, we ask you pay bills upfront @$35/week, as we're usually left out of pocket once you leave! This would make weekly rates $215, = $931/month.

Message Kahli to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Lisa is your potential new housemate! Early 30's, Environmental Science student, and works 3 or 4 days a week at a cafe. She's a truly beautiful person, a warm soul, funny, silly, homely, and maintains the place immaculately. Can be a bit of a hermit, because she studies hard. Feel free to co-exist in silence if you just need space - this is a pretty peaceful and quiet house. Calm zen vibes! Lisa is great for a chat and a laugh over cooking in the kitchen and a red wine.

Loading...