Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ringwood East, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Yang

About the property

The home is pretty simple and minimalistic, with little maintenance needed -- perfect for those who don't want to do too much cleaning up. It's got ducted heating and cooling, separate living and dining rooms, and separate bathroom and toilet. Your room will be decent-sized (3.3mx3.6m) with plenty of storage (3 cabinets of floor-to-ceiling built-in wardrobes). The room is currently unfurnished but I'm happy to provide some furniture if requested.

The home is conducive, comfortable, and extremely convenient. Just to summarise its centrality of location, it is a:
- 5 minute walk to the Ringwood East station
- 5 minute walk to East Ringwood Reserve (with tennis courts and football ovals)
- 8 minute walk to the shops (IGA, restaurants, cafes, grocers)
- 10 minute walk to Ringwood Lake Park
- 10 minute walk to Maroondah Hospital
- 25 minute walk OR a 5 minute drive to Eastland
Notwithstanding its location, the street the home is on is quiet and you can always enjoy a relaxing, serene weekend morning out on the porch or on the small deck at the back.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Yang to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Heater
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi all, my name is Yang, currently in my late 20s.

I've got a spare room in my conveniently located unit in Ringwood East to rent out. I work at a school so I'm consistently away from 8-6pm every weekday and some Saturday mornings. I am simple and minimalistic, and organised. I'd also describe myself as more of an ideas person than a hands-on person. I'm neat, easy-going, yet also flexible -- I'm happy to socialise moderately but also be private when I have to be; ie, I'm an ambivert. I don't smoke, drink, or take recreational drugs.

I'm quite busy at the moment working full time and studying for another Masters at the same time. If I do have some free time on the weekends, I enjoy reading non-fiction books, playing tennis, and going for a walk/hike. I'm also a decent photographer and follow soccer (EPL) quite a bit. During school term breaks, I enjoy (when borders open) backpacking around the world to learn about cultures.

Loading...