Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Ringwood East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Emily

About the property

A 950²m block with a 1970's style house, we have heaps of space to relax in outside. There's a garden shed, a glass greenhouse with a sprinkler system, 2 ponds, a brick BBQ set up, and a large compost system.

Someone really loved this place, back in the day. We have a fig, orange, grapefruit, walnut, lemon and bay laurel tree, as well as 3 plum cherry trees. Wild asparagus, as well as some herbs in a garden that I've let go a fair amount (there's a lot of garden here).

Inside, we have a split system air-con, a shower over the bath, and a fairly kitted-out house, overall. If you have major appliances to bring along, it would be worthwhile discussing to ensure we have the space.

The kitchen contains a breakfast buffet in way of a table and chairs, and the hallway through the house meant that it isn't possible to fit a large couch into the lounge room as we can't *get* it there.

There's a bus stop right out the door that goes to the train station, as well as two shopping strip's within walking distance. Distance by car is negligible.

The lease ends August 14th, and I don't plan to renew it. So the room is available until then, unless we agree to go month-to-month for a period afterwards.

Message Emily to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$350 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a 26 y/o melbournian born-and-bred. I love animals, art, fantasy literature, TTRPG's, gaming (any platform so far), gardening, camping, travel, a good chat, music, alternative lifestyles, cuddles and I'm sure a bunch of other things that I have either forgotten or am yet to discover.

Anarchist, introvert, INFP ("the mediator"), chatterbox (could you tell yet?)...
I don't like the way society runs, am passionate about mental health, animal welfare and social justice (for all that I rarely get to a rally).

My current dream is to have an environmentally-friendly, off-grid home of her own on a large plot of land with some rescued animals, 2000+L aquascaped freshwater tank, hand-built tiny-house air bnb's, edible, native and sensory gardens, a small flat for her parents to retire into and a massive studio where all three can hold various classes. Mostly art.

I wonder what it would be like to be in a commune, and believe that it is possible to have a healthy, closed, ethical non-monogamous relationship, for all that I have yet to experience one. When I see a blank wall, I want to paint it, or put a mural there.

I really want to try to become an apiarist (bee-keeper), lead a multicoloured flock of Bantams, Belgium's and Silkies (miniature hen breeds), put together a dedicated "Kitten Room" (for fostering rescues, and residing amidst miniature fluff-balls when feeling blue), and my bucket list includes attending many horticulture festivals, visiting Japan, going on an extended road-trip around Australia, trying paint-ball and some escape rooms, as well as one day rescuing a Cavalier (to be nicknamed "Love Sponge").

My current goals are to take charge of my life, experience some rapid personal growth (going solo will do that to anyone, I think), to get a handle on and excell in my next job, re-expand my social horizons and develop a lasting support network. So, nothing much.

I have a couple of fish tanks and fish ponds with lots of plants in them. I find the hobby very rewarding and cathartic.

I have a 13y/o ragdoll cat, Minka, who has a gorgeous temperament and is absolutely my baby. She lives mostly indoors, with supervised excursions into the back yard when she asks for them. She's very talkative and knows how to ask for anything from food to hugs to telling me when she feels ill. She's had some poor experiences with other animals, and the stress has a significantly negative affect on her health, so unless you know for certain that your pet has no adverse reactions to other cats, I would prefer to have no other animals living with her that are freeroaming in the house.

Loading...