Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Quat Quatta Avenue, Ripponlea, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$196/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Michelle

About the property

Come and join us at our place that we like to call home :) We have a fantastic two-storey townhouse in our leafy street in Ripponlea. Ripponlea is right in between Elsternwick, Balaclava, Elwood and St Kilda….you could call it a hidden gem!

The room available is a decent size (fits a queen bed) and it comes with a built-in robe. You would be sharing a spacious bathroom with one other housemate. 

The house itself has everything you need: heating, air con, dishwasher, study, large lounge/dining area and a courtyard for entertaining (with BBQ). There is also a car space in the driveway and/or you can get a parking permit for the street.

It’s a great location too – just 5 mins walk from Ripponlea station, 3 mins walk from local shopping strip with cafes, restaurant, bakery, supermarket, pharmacy etc. and 5 mins drive to Elwood beach.

Rent is $196 per week ($849 per calendar month). You will be hard pressed to find another room in a similar location for this price! Bills are an additional cost and we divide this cost equally when bills arrive. You would also be required to pay a bond of $1092 and go on the lease. Please note that you would need to be approved by the landlord before you can move in.

We are looking for someone who’s keen to stay long term and who’s working full time. Unfortunately, we cannot accept couples (sorry, landlord’s request!) We’re ideally looking for someone who is easygoing, considerate, clean….and fun of course!

Please note that I have a gorgeous, small rescue dog named Billie (I’ve even included a photo of her!). She is a staffy cross terrier - so you will need to be a dog person :) I take all responsibility for feeding and looking after Billie. But unfortunately we can’t have any more pets, sorry.

The room will be available around July 1st. Please send me a private message telling me a little bit about yourself if you’re interested. Thanks, Michelle.

Message Michelle to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$196 weekly rent$784 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 1 July 2019
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You would be living with me, Michelle, and one other housemate, Joel. I’m a 31 year old lawyer working in the city. I’m always up for a post-work wine during the week and I usually spend my weeknights either working late, watching some trashy TV or cooking! On the weekends you can find me catching up with friends, going for dinner and drinks etc. Joel is 29 years old, just moved back to Melbourne after 28 years away. He studies during the day for a Masters and teaches English to adults Monday-Friday evenings. He also enjoys music, going to the gym, and sports!

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

AtticaClose by
Spot On RipponleaClose by
Eshel Fine Kosher CateringClose by
Geo Symons Block 1922Close by
Bala Da DhabaClose by
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Elsternwick Express Convenience Store13 min walk
Elwood Supermarket19 min walk
FoodWorks Elwood20 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava20 min walk
Coles Balaclava20 min walk
+ Show more