Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Rowville, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Ty

About the property

3 Bedroom house with only 1 person and plenty of room!
Built in the 80's it has some character.
Carpet throughout except the kitchen and bathrooms, its not the most Indoor Pet Friendly as some bright spark decided white carpet was a good idea
But if you have pets I'm open to the discussion for the right person.

Located in a quiet court in the Lakeside area of Rowville, the shops are 10 minute walk away or a 2 minute drive. Knox Shopping Centre is 10 min drive.

The house is a great size, I occupy the front master bedroom that has an en-suite.
and i am offering out one of the back rooms, plenty large enough for a queen bed, they have built in robes.

you will effectively have your own bathroom too.

There is an attic (i don't go up there, but you're more than welcome to go chill with the spiders or whatever lives up there)

Cable Internet provided
Hydronic Heating throughout (the floor heats up, Getting out of the shower onto warm tiles is the best!)

I have a fully decked out Kitchen and laundry.

Medium sized backyard with Grass (none of this courtyard garbage)
I have a BBQ and outdoor setting if you enjoy an outside meal every now and then

I have a decent TV and some mad comfy couches in the lounge

There are 2 dining rooms.. one is basically used for drying clothes in winter haha

There is a Double Car Garage that can accommodate some storage if needed, you'll have to park in the driveway as i use half as a workshop.

Property accepting of

Pets

Message Ty to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

About me:
34, IT Professional,
Vaxxed with a covid sensible mentality.
I work full time and long hours, so i'm not around during the day very often and i travel interstate a bit also, so I'm not always around.

When i get home i like to smash together some dinner and chill on the couch to watch TV.

Weekends i am either up the mountains Snowboarding, off on a camping adventure or Working out in the garage.
*Disclaimer: there is a possibility of a couch and netflix binge every now and then

I'm a relaxed guy, tidy, non smoker, no drugs, occasional drink.
Respect your privacy and expect the same.
Sometimes you might not even see me for a week if I'm working late, but always open for a chat if we both end up in the kitchen at the same time haha.

Enjoy cooking, having a laugh and don't like drama, so don't eat all my Milo!

I'm not vegan or vegetarian, but if that bothers you.. probably not the best house for you, I don't mind though.

I like to keep a clean home, but it's an old place. It has character.
its also not a party house.. Friends over for dinner, sure. weekend BBQ or the occasional event no worries, but if you're looking for wild weekends and a recycling bin full of beer bottles every week.. probably better off finding a uni house.

About you:
Clean, Reliable and Respectful.
Its our home not just a house.. my last few housemates have lasted 2 years each (Billy, Jo, Jac) and I've gained great friendships so I hope to do the same again.

I'm happy if you have a friendly dog (dogs are great) the yard is secure so no issues there, but i cant do cats. (Allergies)

Looking for someone that is happy to chip in with keeping the place nice and liveable and is happy to have a chat after work occasionally and become mates with.

Ideally you will have a Full time job and have shared a house before.

Loading...