Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Duke Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$320/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact John

About the property

Hi everyone! A beautiful high ceiling room is now available in an extremely good location with 1 min walking distance to coles, woolworths and 3 mins to Aldi!! Tram station is 30 seconds away from the door.

The room and the house is furnished and has everything you need from smoothie maker to washing machine and mattress, wardrobe etc. So it's ready for you to move in. We also have a nice small backyard where you can have some good time..

The landlady is an art enthusiast and you can see some of her work around the house which adds up to the atmosphere. Rent is $300 without the bills but we pay $320 including all the bills.

Everyone in the house (3 bedrooms in total and shared toilet) is nice, tidy and respectful and we are looking for tidy people too. It’s a place where you can be close to the beach and heaps of restaurants and bars but also spend some alone time as it’s a very peaceful street. Unfortunately no couples on this one folks.

Please message me on Flatmates and I would be happy to show you around. I won’t be available during weekdays from morning to 6pm. So either after 6pm or weekends.

Message John to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi everyone, unfortunately I’m moving out from my beloved house and looking for a nice and easygoing Flatmate/s to replace me. You will be living with an American phd student in his early 30s and a British special effect designer who is on work and holiday visa - he is about to leave as well as his visa will expire, so another room might be available soon. Everyone is clean respectful and get along well but also respect private time . We sometimes eat together and enjoy to have a chat about pretty much anything! I’m sure you will feel home here.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

HannahClose by
XM4Close by
Carlisle PizzaClose by
Baba LoveyClose by
The Local TaphouseClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Balaclava3 min walk
Coles Balaclava3 min walk
Big H Milk Bar4 min walk
ALDI St Kilda5 min walk
Coles St Kilda13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan29 min walk