Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Bailey Avenue, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Cathrin

About the property

We live in a gorgeous Edwardian house. Polished wooden floorboards throughout with floor heating. The house has a lot of character and charm with good sized rooms a beautiful back garden, front porch, nice large lounge and we have herb garden that we love.

The location is perfect. 5 minutes walk from Ripponlea train station as well as trams and buses close by. We can walk to Ripponlea village, Elsternwick, Elwood, Balaclava and only roughly 2km from Elwood and St Kilda beach. We have lots of cute cafes, bars, restaurants and shops close by.

Both Tom and I like to keep the house clean so we do have a cleaning roster, which rotates weekly. To avoid discussions and worries with money for household products, we have a household kitty that we each top up with $20 a month.

The street is quiet as we live in a cul-de-sac and neighbours tend to keep to themselves. That said we have had a couple of BBQs or nights where we put a fire on outside and invited friends over and the neighbours have had no problems at all.

The room is a master bedroom that can be furnished for you or if you have your own furnishings, that's fine as well.

Message Cathrin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, our friend is unfortunately moving to China, so we now have a master bedroom to rent.

Tom and I are both 31. We have been housemates now for nearly 18 months. Tom is originally from Brazil and I am German although I mainly grew up in NSW.

Both of us have travelled quite a bit and love exploring new cultures and places.
We are both very active love hiking, playing tennis and sometimes going out to some cultural events such as late nights at the NGV, night markets, wine festivals etc.

Tom is very big into his beach volleyball where I presume we will find him most of the summer, while I love going for runs and doing yoga.
Tom is an engineer and I work a lot from home as I am a director and writer, currently working on a feature film and next year directing a show that will be on in Melbourne in February.

I do love to cook and stay healthy and we love the fact that while we at times do our own things we can also hang out and have some wine or tea together.

If you are into board games that will be an extra bonus. We do love to every now and then have a board games night with friends coming over.

We are getting a puppy from Vision Australia soon. So please only apply if you are OK with this. BTW they are super cute.

If you think this is your type of house, please send us a message and quick paragraph about yourself.