Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Wilgah Street, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jane

About the property

*Available March 27

Hello everyone! :) We are seeking a housemate to occupy a fully furnished, sunny room in our beloved three-bedroom house in St.Kilda East starting March 27.

The room is available up to 6 months, so this is suitable for exchange students, working holidaymakers, backpackers or anyone in need of short- to medium-term accommodation.

You will be living in this house primarily with me and my friends, Natalia and Trent.

We particularly value cleanliness and peace in our home, so we prefer living with people who are considerate and already know how to respectfully behave in a sharehouse environment. In other words, we want someone whom we can actually get along with and potentially be friends with.

Our home is not a party house, but we're always up for socialising in any way outside. Barbecue or relaxing by the fire in the backyard garden is always welcome and possible.

We are looking for only ONE PERSON who is:
- Friendly and easygoing
- Attentive to details and must know how to tidy up after himself/herself
- Must be able to do his/her own share of maintaining the whole house clean
- Non-smoker
- Social, but respects other people's private and quiet time
- Employed, keeps busy and works 9-5 during the weekdays
- Preferably aged between 24-36 years old
- Preferably vegetarian or someone who responsibly cooks and consumes meat only occasionally, and generally leads a healthy eating lifestyle

The house is fully furnished, and it has everything needed for comfortable living. It comprises of a big lounge room, dining room, breakfast table and a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, oven, grill, microwave, gas stove, toaster and kettle.

There is a projector available in the lounge room for watching movies!

The backyard is surrounded by greenery and has a sitting area and barbecue. It's been recently trimmed and now appears absolutely perfect for summer.

The shower and toilet are separate and will be shared by all housemates. The bathroom is amazing as it is quite spacious, and it has a shower and a small bath.

The laundry area has a washing machine and a dryer. There is also a clothesline in the backyard.

-Conveniently located between Alma Rd, and Inkerman St near Hotham St
-The public transport options with the nearest stops within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance are:
*Tram routes 3/3a, 16, 5 and 64
*Sandringham Train Line (Balaclava Station)
-15 to 20 minutes away from the CBD by driving

The room is very sunny with a lot of storage space. The wardrobe is actually bigger than the bed. It is equipped with queen bed and mattress, big dresser drawers, built-in wardrobe, bedside table and lamp. Bed linens and towels can be provided if needed.

Street parking is available

$298/week or $1291.33/month including all bills already, plus extra $15/month for common household supplies, because there's really no space for three pieces of the same things in the common areas. In total, $1291.33/month.

Monthly rent is calculated as
($ weekly rate) x 52 weeks in a year / 12 months in a year


If you feel like you are who we are looking for, and want to come over and have a chat with us, please send a message and introduce yourself briefly.

So we can schedule your inspection at the soonest time, kindly mention in your message at least the following:
-profession/source of income
-why are you in Melbourne
-how long you intend to stay for
-when would you like to move in
-when would you like to inspect

These are the things that we will ask anyway before we invite you over. Thank you. :)

Message Jane to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$298 weekly rent$1192 bond
Bills included in rent
1 – 9 months stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

A bit about us:

-late twenties
-mostly interested in food, films and books
-runs her own business and tends to go to the library to get things done
-keen on growing veggies and herbs in the backyard

-early thirties
-devotes her time honing her craft as a designer
-enjoys reading and checking out art exhibitions
-also likes taking care of house plants

-passionate DJ who is also heavily involved in music festivals and event productions
-divides his time between Brisbane and Melbourne to attend to various projects and work