Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Seddon, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mads

About the property

Details:
- Rent: $180 /wk
- 3.6 x 3.1 m room + built in wardrobes
- 3 bedroom house, sharing with 27 year old male
- Available 15 Jan 2022

The place:
The home is a quirky old place right in the heart of Seddon.

The house has 3 bedrooms, a decent sized kitchen and living area (with heating and air conditioner), one bathroom and a separate toilet. The place also has a spacious backyard, carport, shed and veggie garden. The house is well furnished so you'd only need to furnish your own room.

Your room is a little on the smaller side, but has plenty of natural light, and built in cupboards. The house and shed also have ample storage space

The place is in prime position - it's a quiet street just 200m from Victoria street (cafes, grocery stores, hairdressers, yoga studios) and 200m to Middle Footscray Station.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Mads to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey everyone! I am looking for a new housemate to join me in Seddon.

About me:
You'll be sharing with me (Ben), a 27 year old cis male.

I am an engineer, currently working from home 3 days a week (in the third bedroom) but will be back in the office most days soon. I am very social, spending weekends catching up with friends or doing something active. Failing that, you can often find me parked up with a movie and a glass of vino.

My partner (Mads) will often be around on weekends.

About you:
I'm looking for a housemate who is clean, respectful and down to earth. Ideally you would be happy up for a yarn and keep the space feeling like a home. Preferable if you are of a similar age and working full-time.

If you think you would be a good fit then please send me a message!

Loading...