Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Austin Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Fleur

About the property

GORGEOUS ROOM IN THE INNER-WEST - AVAILABLE NOW!

Are you looking for a home, not just a house, close to everything in the inner west? Are you looking for a household that's environmentally aware and comes pre-filled with two delighful cats and two respectful housemates? Then this just might be the listing for you!

Up for grabs is a lovely, bright and quiet bedroom, in a gorgeous 3 bedroom freestanding Victorian situated perfectly in the heart of Seddon and close to everything. 1 minute's walk to gorgeous Seddon Village, and only 5 minutes to Seddon or Middle Footscray stations.

Polished floorboards throughout, lovely high ceilings, energy efficient lighting, quality appliances throughout, a huge spa bath and separate shower in bathroom, separate toilet, quality fittings, gigantic living space with cathedral ceiling, and a paved private rear courtyard with sheltered area.

Great air-conditioning (heating/cooling) in the living area and quality, efficient heating panels in each bedroom. Amazing, spacious kitchen with a fantastic cook-top and oven and fun gadgets to use. The house is fully furnished but there's room for your special pieces too, including living room furniture.

The fridge and washing machine are very energy efficient and there's composting/worm farm and dedicated recycling set up (soft plastics) to try to be kind to the planet! The house has an amazing living space and the rear courtyard is perfect for setting up a lovely kitchen garden, and a beautifil relaxation and socialising area.

The room is mid-to large sized, fits a Queen bed and has a high window with plenty of light, generous built in wardrobes and a cute fireplacs. The room comes with a come with a Nobu energy-efficient heating panel, and if you're in any doubt about storing all your precious things, don't worry - the house has plenty of extra storage room for your loved possessions.

RENT: $865 A MONTH ($200 A WEEK) INLCUDING INTERNET
SECURITY DEPOSIT: $865 (1 MONTH'S RENT)

Rent includes unlimited high speed internet (NBN) and 30 Foxtel channels. Other utilities are extra (paid quarterly) but not very expensive. This is a legal-sublease arrangement - you will be signing a sublease agreement with the lead tenant.

We are looking for someone who can move in anytime from now, we can be flexible on the move in date and the room is available for inspection at any time on request!

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Fleur to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Fleur, looking for a new housemate to share with myself and one other in our beautiful, spacious and peaceful home.

About me: I work full time coordinating advocacy and communications at a not for profit mental health organisation. Outside of work, I have an active social life and often collaborate with friends to host music events in Melbourne, regional Victoria and interstate. At home, I love to use the space to unwind and relax.

I'm the lead tenant at the property and sublet the two other bedrooms. I've lived in the property for seven years and over that time I've carefully furnished the shared areas of the house and invested in high quality and energy efficient appliances throughout.

Respect for others, social justice, human rights, climate consciousness and acceptance of others are all important values to me and it would be wonderful to share with like-minded people.

I also have a very cute and well behaved fluffy cat, Puddington, who will probably want to be your friend.

My housemate Jay co-runs a small IT consultacy business and is also developing a career in voice acting. Jay does some work from home but is often out and about as well. He has a lovely young grey tabby cat, Bean Beanie, and they are both fantastic housemates!

It's important to Jay and me that our house feels like a real home. Finding someone who is very comfortable with honest and open communication, who shares some of our interests and who also loves animals would be a real bonus!

Loading...