Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Walsh Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alan

About the property

Sit in between Fawkner Park and Royal Botanical Garden, if you call one your front garden, then the other will be your back yard. Walsh street is probably one of the most premium and chill street at the inner Melbourne suburbs, and also, it still close to everywhere. With tram 58 just 200 meters away, it will take you to the city or Art precinct in about 15 minutes. Woolworths, Prahran Market, and hundreds of other boutique grocery stores are all within 20 minutes walking distance, needless to say, all the restaurants and bars along the chapel st. The fun and quietness don’t need any compromise here.

This is an old 3 bedroom apartment with a very high ceiling, it gives you the nice touch of time, and everything still works perfectly fine. The room is about on lease is a spacious north-facing bedroom (around 12 square meters), with wardrobe included, and also birds chirping in the morning.

The room will be available by the end of June, due to the Covid lockdown, if you are interested in this place, please contact me to have a virtual tour first, then we can start from there.

Please let me know any further questions you have, and I can promise you, there are apartments out there, but you don’t get anything like this quite often.

Message Alan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 31 July 2021
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
No parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hello there, I’m Alan, the previous tenant for the spacious room you are about to take. I have to say goodbye to this nice place as my new apartment is about to settle soon, otherwise I’d like to stay much longer over here, as it’s one of the most premium and chill areas I’ve found in Melbourne.

You’ll share this cosy three-bedroom apartment with other two lovely girls, Laura and Giulia. Laura is a pastry chef from Columbia, and Giulia is an Italian tutor from Italy. They are both nice, tidy and reasonable person. They are busy with their daily jobs most of the time, but occasionally we would enjoy dome drinks together at night. The apartment is quiet at night, and the clean duties would be shared with all the tenants.

Loading...