Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

South Yarra, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Annabelle

About the property

Hello!
We have a large, beautifully sunny room available in our 3 bedroom + study unit in South Yarra. Conveniently located just off Chapel Street, we are super close to public transport (South Yarra Train station and numerous trams), Botanical Gardens, parks, Prahran Market, supermarkets, Cafes, Bars, Shops and Restaurants. Everything you will need right at your doorstep!

Our two story unit has an open kitchen, dining and lounge area. 3 bedrooms and 1 bedroom we have converted into a working from home space/study/yoga room. A sun-filled courtyard area for Summer entertaining. One street parking permit is available.

Your room is large enough to comfortably fit a queen bed, side tables and any other furnishings you can fit, sunny with a built in wardrobe, heating/cooling system and fan. $250 per week ($1066 per calendar month), bills and internet are split evenly. The move in date is 11-25th June (earlier the better!), and you will be required to sign on to the lease for the remaining 4 months at a minimum. The bond is $1086.33.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Annabelle to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

You will be living with Emily and myself. Both aged late twenties. I (Annie) work full time Monday-Friday and Emily is a nurse who works shifts. We enjoy baking, nature hikes, picnics in the park, cocktails and going out on the weekend. We aren’t opposed to a movie or 3 on a rainy night, but very much enjoy getting out and trying new restaurants, bars and cafes (when we can).

We are looking for someone who is a similar age, likes to keep a clean and tidy environment, and is ready to take as much care of our home as we do. We are a very social house, so are wanting someone who is not opposed to a spontaneous activity and to get amongst cooking the occasional week night dinner together.

If this sounds like a bit of you, please PM me a little bit about yourself, your work, interests, and feel free to ask any questions.

Loading...