Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

South Yarra, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Annabel

About the property

This time around there are two options
(1) SUBLEASE for 2-3 months OR
(2) LONG-TERM roomie

So…
Do you love the idea of having Leonard's House of Love as your local watering hole? Do you fancy sinking half your pay check into house plants every week? Fancy a 3 minute walk to all that chapel st has to offer?

Then this queer friendly classic South Yarra home might be the spot for you! We have a generous sized (3.6x3.4) room opening up from NOW!! (25th May onwards). We are hoping for someone to move in asap. Rent is $963.33 monthly/$222 weekly with all bills split evenly amongst the three of us. The lease rolls on so we just renew each time!

If you think you’d be a good fit send through a message with a bit about yourself and we’ll get back to you :)) Please also include preference for 3 month stay or longer!
Nb: the room will generally come unfurnished but some furniture can be arranged if you’re after a shorter stay x

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
All female flat

Message Annabel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$222 weekly rent$888 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with:

Annabel (she/her) - 22 y/o nurse. Ever changing work schedule but always up for a chat. Likes: happy hour, bahn mi’s (thank u Trang’s bakery around the corner), sleeping with the electric blanket on full and going all out with Christmas lights. Dislikes: loosing at monopoly, cocktails over $20 and people who fully recline their aeroplane seat.

Chloe (she/her) - 23 y/o kiwi working at Coles HQ in the liquor department (think free booze 🤩 Our alcohol shelf is booming). A wild spirit who loves befriending bouncers. Likes: swimming hot laps at the pool, getting kicked out of MCC and downing Easter eggs. Dislikes: people who don’t share their ice cream and slow walkers.

We also have my family cat staying with us on an extended holiday (end date TBC). She’s a sweet little thing who mainly hangs out on my bed.

Social bunch who love a bit of quiet time every now and then but also very down for nights out and a sunny arvo bev in our DIY beer garden. Looking for someone who is clean and respectful and working full time in steady work :) Also preferably after another girl.

Loading...