Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

South Yarra, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Brigitte

About the property

My sunny room in South Yarra is up for grabs from around early June!

The apartment ☀️
- 5 mins walk to Chapel Street on a quiet, leafy dead-end street
- 10 mins walk to South Yarra Station, 2 mins to the 58 tram
- Close to lots of cafes, bakeries, bars, Como Park, Rockley Gardens, and 3 minute walk to the Yarra
- Massive windows so lots of natural light and fresh air
- Modern renovated kitchen and bathroom with heaps of storage
-Netflix and Stan included
-fully furnished/appliance equipped but happy to ditch some of our fb marketplace scores if you’ve got a special couch etc you want to bring with you

The room 🏠
- Built in wardrobe
- Fits queen bed and desk
-heater
- Comes with parking permit
- $915 per month (not including bills) + bond

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Brigitte to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$215 weekly rent$860 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with Laura (she/her) and Nellie (she/her), who are both studying/working full time. Laura is about to finish a bachelor of science/global studies and planning on continuing with further study next semester. She’s a champion knitter so if you’re lucky you might get a bonus beanie with the room. Nellie is studying a masters of documentary filmmaking. We both enjoy sport (mostly observing not participating), and fangirling the dogs in Como park.

We’re pretty busy during the week and tend to do our own stuff but we like to go out or have friends over on the weekends.

Looking for someone aged around mid or early 20s. We’re a super relaxed fun household and we’d love to find someone who wants to hang out on the couch at the end of the day, sometimes share meals, have a boogie together and debrief about controversial Q&A moments on Friday morning.

Loading...