Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Claremont, South Yarra, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Crystal

About the property

Hi everyone,

My current housemate will move out to a new place. Therefore, I am looking for someone to move in and share the place with me. Ideally, I would prefer someone who can stay 6 months, but it's not a big issue if you can't. This apartment unit is near South Yarra station and No. 58 and No. 78 tram stop approximately 5 minutes walk and about 10 to city by train or 20 minutes by tram. It's close to Chapel st. and surrounded by many bars and restaurants.

About the room:
The available room will be furnished with a bed, a bedside table and a desk. It has a huge BIR with plenty of space for your clothes and other things.

About the apartment:
The apartment will be furnished with sofa, small coffee table, tv as well as dining table . It's a very new building with modern design. If you are a woman who with many shoes then this would be a great place for you. It has built-in shoe storage space. You will love it. ;)

Please note: this is not a party house!

Rent is $300 per week which is $1300 per calendar month
Bond is one month rent $1300
Feel free to message me and ask questions.

Cheers,
Crystal

Message Crystal to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

I have been living in Melbourne for nearly 9 years now. Love Melbourne so much and like its culture and friendly people here. I'm an open-minded person and respect people who shares the apartment with me. I'm also a foodie and a big dog lover! :)

As a freelancer in many different fields (IT, event management and translation), my life is quite busy every day but I try to keep low kay when I'm home. I'm mostly out of the house so you will have the place to yourself a lot. I like to have a chat every now and then, but also understand that everyone needs their own privacy and quite time.
In my spare time I like to practice yoga or go for dance classes and I sometimes go for a run or a walk at the park near by.

I’m looking for a housemate that is easy going, low key and independent, is busy/low touch like me and doesn’t mind me popping in and out.