Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

South Yarra, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sarah

About the property

*Note: Not available until Nov 2022*

The house is in a nice little area tucked away near to the corner of Chapel St and Malvern Rd. It's a three bedroom, two story townhouse where most of the homes around have young people or families living in them, all very friendly!

The available room has a built in robe, space for a double/queen bed and some additional furniture and has really nice natural light that comes in from the afternoon sun. You'd be sharing a bathroom with one other female housemate.

Must be dog-friendly. We have a 1.5yo Miniature Fox Terrier Puppy!

The living room and communal areas are fully furnished, so you would only need to bring your bedroom furniture. We also have central heating so its nice and cosy in winter!

We like to keep the housework/chores split evenly and value a clean home. Bills are additional to rent and split evenly between everyone, including a fortnightly cleaner.

Off-street and on-street parking is available and can be negotiated.

We are looking for a clean, easy-going young professional to call our house home. Ideally a male to keep the balance of the house. We're after someone who is house trained (this isn't your first share house) and will keep the place clean.

We aren't a party house but do like to socialise and get together for drinks on the weekend.

If you're interested in applying, please tell us a little bit about yourself and what you're looking for and why you'd be a good addition to our home.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$225 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 1 November 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Heater
Desk

About the flatmates

There are three housemates (+ a puppy) currently living in the house. Jordan and Sarah are a couple and live in the main bedroom. Amy lives in the other bedroom, and there is one bedroom up for grabs. All bedrooms are located upstairs in the house and the downstairs area is all communal. You would be sharing a bathroom with one female housemate.

About us:

Jordan (Male) - British healthcare worker who has lived in Australia for 4 years. Likes sports, gym, banter, and a casual drink on weekends. Plays cricket and soccer for a local club.

Sarah (Female) - Canadian who has lived in Australia for 7 years and works in advertising. Likes going to the gym frequently and leading a healthy(ish) lifestyle. Sarah works from home a few days a week.

Amy (Female) - Melbourne born and bred. Works as a psychologist. Is an avid long distance runner and enjoys trying out all the best restaurants - can always provide a dinner recommendation!

Chip (Puppy!) - 1.5yo Miniature Fox Terrier. Emphasis on miniature. Likes playtime, treats, cuddles, and naps in the front window.

The house is generally quiet during the weeknights as we all have pretty busy schedules. We're generally all pretty busy with work/social stuff but enjoy catching up when we can whether its over a house dinner or drinks.

Ideally looking for a male to keep the balance of the house. Sorry, couples need not apply.

Loading...