Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Whiteman Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Michael

About the property

Amazing Southbank apartment, with the best view in Melbourne! The apartment itself has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, however the largest room is being used for storage by the landlord at the moment and so it's just me here right now. There is air-conditioning/heating in every room as well as in the living area. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a large dining/living area. The main bathroom includes a laundry with a washer and dryer.

There is also a large balcony that wraps around half of the apartment, which is an awesome place to watch the sunset with a beer/cider.

The apartment is in the perfect location, right near Crown Metropol and the Crown entertainment complex. A short walk from shops including Woolworths, Dan Murphy's, Aldi and the South Melbourne Market. The city is also within walking distance, but if you are feeling like taking it easy, there is a tram stop right outside the building.

The building also has a communal tennis court, swimming pool, hot tub and small gym so you don't even have to leave the building to get your exercise fix! I've been living here a while and most mornings I'll go for a swim and be the only person down there!

There is also a secure underground parking space available for an extra $10 a week.

Message Michael to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Balcony
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Mike! I'm 35 and I'm from the UK originally, but I've been here 8 years and have zero plans to leave. I'm loving it here! I am a pretty typical guy, I like watching sport and playing soccer and golf when I get a chance. I like trying new things and so right now I'm attempting to learn the guitar :)

I am working from home at the moment, but totally respectful of any new potential flatmate's space and time. I make a real effort to make sure no one is being inconvenienced and keep the guitar playing to minimal levels and sensible hours. We really want to keep the "no dramas" aspect of the place going.

Get in touch and I can show you around!

Loading...