Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

St Kilda, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jasmin

About the property

Hello hello!

I am looking for a flatmate to stay with me for minimum 2 months (flexible on longer, but if so will need to further discuss/go on the lease). It's an unfurnished room on a quiet street just off Acland in St Kilda (seriously, amazing location - food, coffee, trams, bars, beach, etc etc etc). There's an amazing balcony with views onto the leafy street behind, gets good sun and there will eventually be a nice little herb garden out there.

We haven't moved in yet, we just got accepted, hence only Real Estate photos! Unfortunately I don't have photos of the rooms, but the smaller room on the floorplan would be yours. Can fit a double bed, and has built in robes. I have a bit of spare furniture and could probably work some things out if you require, but mostly will be building the apartment decor from scratch so please if you can bring your own furniture/bed that is the preference!

Shared area has heating and AC, double doors leading to large balcony, TV, kitchen, etc etc all your basics are totally covered!

Message Jasmin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$270 weekly rent$540 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Mainly sharing with myself, Jasmin, and my baby, Tobias (pictured).

Me - loves eating, sleeping, travelling, bird watching

Tobias - loves eating, sleeping, travelling, bird watching

My partner Matt is also on the lease but due to family matters he is unable to stay every day so we are wanting to get someone else to fill up the space. We are both vegan, and would prefer someone who is also some form of vego - smell of meat doesn't sit well with us. However we can be flexible for someone who is considerate!

We are both in hospitality management so work some late shifts on the weekends, but our hours are usually fairly regular during the week. We're both big foodies and enjoy a drink also - whether at home or dining out. Most of our spare time is at home, spent chilling out, cooking, watching TV. Occasionally going to markets, and taking Tobi for walks (yeah, I'm one of those cat mums).

My biggest thing is my home is my sanctuary and my safe place, somewhere I can come to relax and be myself without any anxiety. I appreciate communication and honesty within the household, and of course overall respect for each other and the space. My desired house mate would have the same values, with similar hobbies, and someone I can also be friends with!

Loading...