Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

St Kilda, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Samara

About the property

The Apartment:
The apartment is a beautiful Art Deco, 70s style. Lovely floorboards throughout with build in wardrobes I. The bedrooms. It’s got a great bathroom with a big tub and good pressure in the shower. It’s nice and cool in the summer and there’s good heating for winter. The apartment comes with a dishwasher and washing machine. It’s fully furnished but I’m not attached to anything and happy to swap things out if you’ve got things :)
You will have to go on the lease.

The room:
The room has a big window which lets lots of light in. Plenty of space with built in wardrobes and a big built in book shelf. There’s enough space for a queen bed, bedside table and desk if you like. You will have to furnish this yourself.

Location:
It’s in a really good location - 5 minute walk to acland street at the shops, 10 minute walk to the beach, 15 minute walk to chapel street and around the corner form St Kilda botanical gardens. It’s set back far enough from the street that you don’t hear much noise.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Samara to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$195 weekly rent$780 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi 👋
I’m Samara. I’m 30 years old and work full time in communications. I mainly work in the office so if you want to WFH the place is yours in the day. I work fairly long hours in the week so I leave the house around 7 and get back at 6pm at night. I love catching up with friends, reading, listening to Lady Gaga, eating delicious food, drinking good wine, playing board games, going to Pilates and hanging out. I’m a pretty social person so I’m out a few times in the week and also like entertaining every so often. Happy for you to also bring your friends over. I’m originally from brisbane so aim to do a few trips home a throughout the year.

About you:
Im looking for someone relaxed and likeminded. I love a good chat and am hoping we can be friends and hangout as well as housemates. Cleaning up after yourself is a
given. Racism, sexism, homophobia &
transphobia won't fly. I don't care if you
smoke but no smoking inside. There’s a weird little Balcony outside you can use haha.

Loading...